Carpe Diem Haiku Ghost Writer – May, Celestine of Reading Pleasure


The topic today is ‘stone.’ For me that brings back a few seconds from active days, and is just the right post to dedicate to Jimi Hendrix, and here’s why; but first, we need the lights,sound and atmosphere of his magestral Like a Rolling Stone.

Man did he influence my young days. When we went climbing in Chamonix on rock faces throughout the valley, it was his music blasting from the stereo strategically placed at the bottom of the rock.

And one day it sorta all came together. How could I ever forget when I was king, just for a smattering of seconds? I was there, grappling with the rock face, three points of contact with the rock, and reaching up for a hold, a crack in the rock to get my fingers through, as that great song was blasting up from below, and then suddenly it happened: I lost interest in gravity, so in tune was I with my surroundings, and I felt anything was possible, that no conscious force was needed to stay against the rock, and no force was pulling my weight downwards.

I carried on, slowly understanding what subconscious meditation might mean, that such meditation absolutely must involve movement, nature and a challenge to face. At that moment, when all is aligned, you can roll up a mountain.

scrambling up the rockface
I never knew I’d write a haiku
about that haiku moment

Categories: Carpe Diem Haiku | Tags: , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Carpe Diem Haiku Ghost Writer – May, Celestine of Reading Pleasure

  1. Oh,, I like it a lot.. but I would have thought playing like a rolling stone while climbing was challenging the destiny.. *smile*

  2. ‘At that moment, when all is aligned, you can roll up a mountain.’ How perfectly through in so many perspectives.

  3. mystickuheli

    It’s a real haiku moment!

  4. Believe it or not, I hadn’t heard Jimi’s version of Like a Rolling Stone — thank you for sharing that along with your wonderful haibun! :)

  5. Awesome Managua … I reblogged it …

Play - will tap the ball back!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,930 other followers

