Girl Unborn – The Monologue


Originally posted on Love, Life and Whatever...:


 There are issues close to my heart and then some, closer and one out of them is – Female Foeticide. I know words are not enough, neither the measures yet. There were dialogues and deliberations….but then I present this monologue in form of a poem, where the unborn girl child pleas to her mother, who she hopes will be her saviour:

Girl Unborn – The Monologue  

image

You are precious,
So very precious to me.

I see the morning light through your precious eyes
With the nimble birds chorus sublime.
I smell the distant muddy rain,
Which drizzled all through the night.
I hear those quite lullabys you cry
Which makes my feeble heart to sigh.

Those unsweetened condiments you nibble
Is too unsavoury for me to fiddle.
And then the loving touch…
When your fingers unconsciously brush by.
I lived all the senses through you
till the creator…

View original 558 more words

One response to “Girl Unborn – The Monologue

Play - will tap the ball back!

